Town Ordinances

The Code of General Ordinances was ordained and published by authority of the Town of Bayboro Commissioners in February 1975. (Available at Town Hall)


Zoning Map (PDF)
Zoning Ordinance (PDF)
Zoning Permit Application (PDF)

Business (Privilege) Licenses

Privilege Application Form (PDF)
Privilege Renewal Form (PDF)

County Ordinances Adopted

Subdivison Regulations (PDF)

Available at Town Hall:
Flood Damage Prevention Ordinance
Hazard Mitigation Plan

Town Government

Bayboro has a Town Council consisting of a Mayor and five commissioners with staggered terms of office. The Town Council meets on the first and third Tuesdays after the first Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 7:00 pm in the Bayboro Town Hall.

Minutes of the Town Council meetings are available at the Town Hall.

Elected Officials

Mayor Keith Cowell

Mayor Keith Cowell

First elected as a Commissioner in 1987, Mr. Cowell served until 1993. In 2002, he was once again elected, and in 2003 was appointed as Mayor of Bayboro, where he served until 2005, when he was once again elected for a four-year term as Commissioner. Mr. Cowell was again elected in 2009 and still again in 2013.


Mayor Pro-Tem Roosevelt Stokes, Jr.

Mayor Pro-Tem Roosevelt Stokes, Jr.

Elected for a two-year term in 2003, Mr. Stokes was re-elected to a four-year term as Commissioner in 2005, and again re-elected to another four-year term in 2009, and yet again in 2013.


Commissioner Kelvin Creedle

Commissioner Kelvin Credle

Mr. Credle was appointed as a Commissioner in 2003. He was elected for a four-year term in 2007 and another four year term in 2011.


Commissioner J. E. Hardison

Commissioner J. E. Hardison, Jr.

Mr. Hardison has served as a Commissioner since 2003 when he was appointed. In 2005 he was elected to a two-year term. In 2007 and again in 2011 he was re-elected to a four year term.


Commissioner Mickey Buck

Commissioner Mickey Buck

Mr. Buck, first elected in 2009 as commissioner was re-elected in 2013 for another four-year term. He has lived in Bayboro for 30 years. He has been employed by PCS Phospate in Aurora for 35 years and is a volunteer at Craven Regional Medical Center and serves as member of the Deacon Board at New Bethlehem Free Will Baptist Church.


Commissioner Vennie Himbry

Commissioner Vennie Himbry

A lifelong resident of Pamlico County and 12-year resident of Bayboro, Mrs. Himbry was elected in November 2011. In addition to her role as commissioner, she is the municipal representative to the Eastern Carolina Council of Government, a member of the STEP2 Program, President of the Pamlico County Democratic Women, a mentor for the Pamlico Youth Development Community Organization and serves on the Board of the Pamlico County Disaster Coalition. A graduate of Neighbor Works Program, she is Executive Director of the Bayboro Development Center.

Website Design and Development: Below the Deck Consulting Group. Powered by: Textpattern